Skip to content

Things To Come

January 15, 2014

I’ve been away from the blogging world for awhile. The only excuse I can offer is life simply got in the way. When you move, lose a job, get a job, and adjust to a new job it can take a little wind out of your sails. 

Now that things have finally settled back to a relative sense of normalcy, I feel like I can get back to my blog. So I thought I’d give all my readers (both of them) a preview of what I am planning. I have not been completely idle during my time away. The wheels have been turning and I have a number of ideas…

(In no particular order.)
1. Articles of interest: There are times when I would like to write about things that are of interest but not necessarily theological in nature. Things like products I find useful, humor, and experiences I have had. These should be interesting and fun as well as a bit of a break from the more serious things. 

2. Passage of the week/month: I previously tried to do a Bible passage and commentary every week. While I am still making that a goal, I know that I will not make it each and every week. Sometimes it may be once a month. 

3. Book reviews: I am attempting to read one non-fiction book per month and along with that I am going to try and provide a review on the blog. I also may do a few from books I have read in the past. 

4. Bible translation: There is no question that my most popular articles have been around this subject. I am by no means done with my ongoing study of translations. Look for more articles on this. 

5. No Compromise: One of the things that has so distressed me over the last few years has been the amount of compromise many Cristians are willing to tolerate to their core values. This has motivated me to tackle several of these issues and explain why the Bible really leaves us no room to compromise. Issues like Bible Inspiration, homosexuality, marriage, and many more. I don’t claim to have all the answers but maybe this can be useful to someone. 

6. Christian Knight: I still need to finish my articles on what it means to be a Christian Knight. More on that coming. 

I’m looking forward to getting back into the groove and I hope those who graciously take the time to read what I write enjoy it and are benefitted by it. 

God bless. 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Craig permalink
    April 20, 2014 2:05 am

    I just wanted to say I recently asked your thoughts on the HCSB study bible and I have gotten me one and really enjoy it. I did however grab me an ESV study bible and was gifted with a ESV study bible john macauthur I’m assuming the only difference is one give mutiple views on a subject while you just get john Macauthurs view with is which I really don’t mind at all. Thanks for all the help you have been in helping me deciding on a study bible God bless

Leave a Reply

